How to Edit / Delete a User Role?

Step 1: To edit a user role, select ‘User’ menu and ‘Manage User Roles’ submenu. A list of existing user roles will appear.


Step 2: Click the checkbox to the left of the user role you want to edit and click the ‘Edit’ icon to the right side of it.


Step 3: In the window that appears, any access permission or limitation can be changed. Once done, click the ‘Save’ button to save the changes performed.


Step 4: To delete user roles, select the user roles you need to delete and click the ‘Delete’ option in the ‘Bulk Options Selected’ dropdown that appears.


0 found this helpful
All for Joomla All for Webmasters